Vigleik Storaas Trio


By the CD here

Vigleik Storaas - Piano
Mats Eilertsen - Bass
Per Oddvar Johansen - Drums

Recorded at Rainbow Studio 12th and 13th of April 2007 by Jan Erik Kongshaug and Peer Espen Ursfjord.
Mixed by Vigleik Storaas and Jan Erik Kongshaug. Mastered by Jan Erik Kongshaug.
Executive producers Tore and Roger Johansen.
Photos by Anders Valde. Design by Rune Mortensen.
Supported by Fond
for utøvende kunstnere and NOPA.

Two-time Norwegian Jazz Grammy winner Vigleik Storaas is finally back with a new trio album. “Now” let´s us into what Vigleik is all about as we enter 2008: A new trio, new songs, new record on a new record-label. Mats Eilertsen has replaced Johannes Eick, and the fresh energy that Mats brings to the table combined with the relaxed interplay between Vigleik and drummer Per Oddvar Johansen, makes this album no less than great. Inner Ear is proud to present one of Norways´s finest pianists in one of his peak performances on record to date.

Check out these as well